Call for presentations at Art Lab at Dean Clough

Deadline: n/a  |  Published: 14/12/2018  |  City: Halifax  |  Region: West Yorkshire  |  Country: United Kingdom  |  Alice Bradshaw

Report this?

Artists’ Presentations and Critical Dialogue at Dean Clough

Art Lab at Dean Clough

Artists’ Presentations and Critical Dialogue at Dean Clough

Fletcher’s Mill, Dean Clough, Halifax, HX3 5AX

2019 dates: First Monday evening of the month

Monday 7 January, 7:30pm

Monday 4 February, 7:30pm

Monday 4 March, 7:30pm

Monday 1 April, 7:30pm

Tuesday 7 May, 7:30pm (as it’s a Bank Holiday Monday)

Monday 3 June, 7:30pm

Monday 1 July, 7:30pm

Monday 5 August, 7:30pm

Monday 2 September, 7:30pm

Monday 7 October, 7:30pm

Monday 4 November, 7:30pm

Monday 2 December, 7:30pm


Art Lab is a new peer-group meet-up for artists and art practitioners to discuss their work, concurrent ideas and critical thinking. It’s open to anyone who would like to attend and contribute constructively. Art Lab is for sharing ideas, mutual learning, peer support and networking. Presenters need to book a slot but anyone can attend and contribute to discussions without prior booking.

The format is a 10-15 minute presentation followed by 10 minute Q&A each. There are 4 presentations with a refreshment break in the middle. Laptop and projector are provided (and speakers if required).

Art Lab welcomes all art practitioners at any stage in their career and operates a safe space policy. Art Lab is coordinated by Halifax based artist/curator Alice Bradshaw http://www.alicebradshaw.co.uk/

Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/deancloughartlab/

 

Make a submission Contact the curator

You must have an account to make a submission using CuratorSpace. It's free and only takes a few moments. Once registered you'll be able to keep track of all of your submissions and get updates on upcoming opportunities.

Register

Already have an account? You'll need to log in to make a submission to this opportunity.

Login

You must have an account to send a message to the curator of this opportunity. Registering only takes a few moments. Once registered you'll be able to keep track of all of your submissions and get updates on upcoming opportunities.

Register

Already have an account? You must log in to send this curator a message.

Login